skipper3362 ® 17-Feb-2022 20:56

Last Man Off: A True Story of Disaster and Survival on the Antarctic Seas


Year: 2015
Language: english
Author: Matt Lewis
Type: audiobook
Audio codec: MP3
Audio bitrate: 64 kbits
Description: “A sinister version of The Perfect Storm. Thrilling.”—Sunday Times (UK)
For readers of The Perfect Storm, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Into the Wild
There’s nothing that armchair adventure lovers relish more than a gripping true story of disaster and heroism, and Last Man Off delivers all that against a breathtaking backdrop of icebergs and killer whales. On June 6, 1998, twenty-three-year-old Matt Lewis had just started his dream job as a scientific observer aboard a deep-sea fishing boat in the waters off Antarctica. As the crew haul in the line for the day, a storm begins to brew. When the captain vanishes and they are forced to abandon ship, Lewis leads the escape onto three life rafts, where the battle for survival begins.

Last Man Off

Reply

Similar releases

Last Man Off - Matt Lewis [2015, PDF & EPUB]
Overboard! A True Bluewater Odyssey of Disaster and Survival - Michael J. Tougias [Malcolm…
Into the storm - Tristram Korten [2018]
Twenty Million Tons Under the Sea: The Daring Capture of the U-505 - Daniel V Gallery [2020]
Pirate Hunters Treasure - Robert Kurson [200?]
Thunder Below - E . B. Fluckey [200?]
Bloody Jack - L. A. Meyer [Katherine Kellgren, 2007]
Gone to sea in a Bucket - Harry Gilmour [2015]
The Perfect Storm - Sebastian Junger [Richard M. Davidson, 2014]
438 days - An extraordinary true story of survival at sea - Jonathan Franklin [George Newbern, 2015]
  • Reply

The time now is: Today 00:37

All times are GMT + 3 Hours