erickp21 ® 17-Сен-2023 03:47
Hello everyone, I am a Draft Survey Student, I normally do Tally Surveys, cargo certification and inspection but lately want to learn more about Draught Surveying.
How do you go about calculating drafts that you cannot see.
I have 2 scenarios:
Number 1: Vessel moored. I can see all of the starboard draft marks but none on the port side.
Number 2: Vessel moored. I can see all of the Starboard draft marks and the ship has a tube on midship that goes from side to side with markings on each side. I can just take that measurement and add or substract to the draft i can see?
Any guides, formulas or books that you can recommend will be duly appreciated. Thank you
mariners728013 18-Сен-2023 19:46
erickp21, You can refer to this book

Draught Surveys a Guide To Good Practice, 2nd Edition - JIM DIBBLE, PETER MITCHELL and North of England P&I Association [2009, PDF]

Author: JIM DIBBLE, PETER MITCHELL and North of England P&I Association | Year: 2009 | Language: english | Format: PDF | Quality: eBook | Pages count: 54 | Genre: Guide

Открыть автор релиза virtual