Gogo81 ® 30-Oct-2021 11:52

Always a distant anchorage


Year: 1988
Language: english
Author: Hal Roth
Genre: Textbook
Publisher: W- W • NORTON & COMPANY
Edition: First
ISBN: 0-3T3-03312-D
Format: PDF & EPUB
Quality: Scanned pages
Pages count: 360
Description: A stunning account of the forty-six- month, 30,786-mile sailing trip around the world made by Hal and Margaret Roth in their yacht Whisper.
The Roths followed the classic trade- wind sailing route via Panama, the Torres Strait, the Red Sea, and the Suez, stopping at twenty countries (including eight recently independent). Here are lighthearted anecdotes about the people they met along the way, touches of history, adventure, and much nuts-and-bolts sailing information. This is a concise, upbeat, and instructive book about the liner points of foreign travel and small yacht handling under sail, a discipline Roth clearly loves.
Hal Roth, author of six books including After 50,000 Miles, Two on a Big Ocean, and Two Against Cape Horn, writes in the tradition of Eric Hiscock, Peter Pye, Claude Worth, and Carleton Mitchell. His logbooks record 115,000 miles of blue-water sailing. He has just completed the single-handed race around the world.
Additional info: PDF & EPUB

Contents

Screenshots

Always a distant anchorage

Reply

Similar releases

The Hal Roth seafaring trilogy - three true stories of adventure under sail - Roth H. [2006, EPUB]
After 50,000 Miles - Hal Roth [1977, PDF]
Two Against Cape Horn - Hal Roth [1978, PDF]
The Last Grain Race - Eric Newby [2014, EPUB]
Beyond the West Horizon - Eric Hiscock [1971, PDF]
Ocean Sailing - Robert James [1980, PDF]
The Floating Harpsichord: One Sailor's Log and Manuals for Solo-Sailing and Solo-Medicine -…
Sailing in Stitches - Dr. John Cocker [2003, PDF]
Knockdown: The Harrowing True Account of a Yacht Race Turned Deadly - Martin Dugard [1999, PDF]
Atlantic cruise in 'Wanderer III' - ERIC C. HISCOCK [1993, PDF]
  • Reply

The time now is: Today 03:47

All times are GMT + 3 Hours